Silver Mountain

Malmö, SWE


  1. Intro / Prophet of doom
  2. Maniac
  3. Keep on keeping on
  4. Destruction song / Jonas – guitar thingy (he referred to it as “Skval”)
  5. Shakin’ brains
  6. Universe
  7. Handled roughly
  8. Forest of cries w/ Paris ending
  9. Axeman and the virgin
  10. Man of no present existence
  11. Jonas – Man on the silver mountain (Dio tribute)
  12. 1789
  13. King of the sea / keyboard interlude
  14. Vikings
  15. Before the storm
  16. Always
  17. Walking in the shadow
  18. Niagara
  19. Strange kind of woman (Deep Purple-cover, with breaking guitar-ending)
  20. The show must go on (Queen-cover, all-star lineup where almost everyone joined missing Ingmar and Christer)


Jonas Hansson – Lead guitar, lead vocals except where noted
Per Stadin – Bass except 13 & 14
Erik Björn Nielsen – All Keyboards
Mats Bergentz – Drums on 2,3,4,5,16,17,19,20,22,23,24,25,26
Mårten Hedener – Drums on 7,8,9,11,13,14
Christer Mentzer – Vocals on 7,8,9
Johan Dahlström – Vocals on 11,25
Morgan Alm – Guitar on 13,14
Ingmar Stenquist – Bass on 13,14
Jonas´ sister Katrin – Vocals on 17,26

*We watched swedish metal history being written yesterday. It all began with a facebook-group urging Jonas Hansson to reform Silver Mountain for a gig at the classic amphitheatre Pildammsteatern in Malmoe. Incredibly enough, yesterday we got to witness the gig. Featuring most lineups of the band (the Johansson brothers did NOT play even though I saw Anders in the audience…strange?), the gig was full of classics and obscurities. I’ve tried to sort it all out below, but would love to get help at a couple of places.

The arrangement itself was very poor and haphazard unfortunately, VERY long waiting periods inbetween some songs, and apparently singer Christer Mentzer took ill after his first set and could not perform the second set (duly noted). I hope he is better now. The night was freezing cold, and the gig lasted a bit too long for my taste, I really can’t stand listening to covers and those last two yesterday were quite simply meaningless. Ah well.


This entry is stored in Saturday, September 4th, 2010 at 10:14 am and is filed under Concert. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.