Iron Maiden, Megadeth

Rotterdam, NL



  1. Intro / Prince of darkness
  2. Holy wars
  3. In my darkest hour
  4. A secret place
  5. She-wolf
  6. A tout le monde
  7. Crush ’em
  8. Trust
  9. Sweating bullets
  10. Symphony of destruction
  11. Peace sells

*Me and Rob attended the meet & greet-party with Megadeth prior to the show, and subsequently wound up on dutch TV! Pretty cool! Quick snap at 3.04 and again a couple of seconds after here:


Iron Maiden:

  1. Intro: Transylvania / Churchill’s speech
  2. Aces high
  3. Wrathchild
  4. The trooper
  5. 2 minutes to midnight
  6. The clansman
  7. Wasted years
  8. Killers
  9. Futureal
  10. Man on the edge
  11. Powerslave
  12. Phantom of the opera
  13. The evil that men do
  14. Fear of the dark
  15. Iron maiden
  16. Number of the beast
  17. Hallowed be thy name
  18. Run to the hills

*Good gig but awful venue and awful smoking crowd. The cloud was so thick you could barely see the stage. The gig was recorded and Killers was released as a b-side on the “The Wickerman” cd-single and picture disc 12″ released the next year.

This entry is stored in Friday, September 10th, 1999 at 10:25 am and is filed under Concert. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

No comments yet.